Welcome to my world

“Hi” to nobody in particular and anybody who’s reading. I decided to to start this blog because I’ve been doing a lot of projects lately (having become unemployed several months back).  I’ve been looking at Pinterest and getting lots of ideas, but haven’t been finding a whole lot of explanations. Now, I enjoy figuring things out on my own, but a little guidance goes a long way.  But I want to know what doesn’t work and why – so that’s what I plan to share on this blog.

For example, I made a “curtain” out of old slides. It was absolutely beautiful!  It was a total pain to make and those jump rings weren’t cheap considering how many I had to use.  Well, after six months those slides were fading pretty badly so the whole thing was a waste of time and money. Well, I guess I learned a little so it wasn’t a complete waste.  Here’s a picture of it when I finished it.  I’ll have to add one of it faded out.

Old Kodak slides as a curtain

Old Kodak slides as a curtain

So, that’s what I plan to share … what I’m doing, how I did it, and advice for anybody who wants to try these projects. Hopefully you’ll be inspired to do things even better. In that case, LET ME KNOW.

Leave a Reply

